REFUGE|Aman Mahajan



In Brief

REFUGE is a set of musical themes by pianist Aman Mahajan, interpreted by a quartet. Equal parts structured and improvised, the music draws on jazz, classical and folk music influences from around the world.

Aman Mahajan – piano
Matt Littlewood – saxophone
Mishko M’ba – bass guitar
Jeoraj George – drumset

The central theme is a sense of universal connection. The music, written and arranged over the last decade, is designed to provide space for musicians to improvise together. Each performance is highly interactive in nature. The musicians bring in their own sense of aesthetic and style into their interpretations, resulting in a natural fusion of their influences. As a result, every performance promises to be spontaneously different.

  • Jazz, Fusion, World